Friday 23 Feb 2024
main news image

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 23): The Ministry of Health announced four new Covid-19 clusters today with 159 total infections.

The four clusters include the Bintang cluster in Lembah Pantai, Kuala Lumpur with 95 positive cases; the Indah Mas cluster which spans Titiwangsa and Kepong in Kuala Lumpur as well as Petaling in Selangor with 10 cases; the Teja cluster involving Kampar and Kinta in Perak with 41 cases; and the Kobena cluster in Johor Bahru, Johor with 13 cases.

"As of today, 334 total clusters have been reported so far, including these four new clusters," said Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah at a media briefing today.

On another note, the ministry said a total of 166 clusters have been declared as officially ended after no new cases were reported in 28 days.

These include the Jambul and Surat clusters in Sabah as well as the Hampar cluster in Negeri Sembilan that were announced today.

Dr Noor Hisham noted that several clusters reporting the highest number of Covid-19 cases today are linked to the workplace, including the Teratai cluster in Selangor with 1,067 cases, followed by the two clusters in Kuala Lumpur comprising the Damanlela cluster with 105 cases, and the Bintang cluster with 75 cases.

The ministry reported 1,884 new confirmed Covid-19 cases as of noon today — the highest daily number of new cases, pushing the tally of infections to 56,659.

Read also:

Edited ByLam Jian Wyn
      Text Size