Wednesday 06 Dec 2023
By /
main news image

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 6): Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has retained its list of 12 banks as principal dealers for this year up to Dec 31, 2022.

The 12 banks are AmBank (M) Bhd, CIMB Bank Bhd, Citibank Bhd, Hong Leong Bank Bhd, HSBC Bank Malaysia Bhd, JP Morgan Chase Bank Bhd, Malayan Banking Bhd, OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Bhd, Public Bank Bhd, RHB Bank Bhd, Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Bhd and United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd, according to a statement yesterday.

Meanwhile, the local central bank has also listed the same seven Islamic principal dealers for the same two-year period.

The seven are Affin Islamic Bank Bhd, AmBank Islamic Bhd, Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd, CIMB Islamic Bank Bhd, Hong Leong Islamic Bank Bhd, Maybank Islamic Bhd and RHB Islamic Bank Bhd.

Both the lists of principal dealers and Islamic principal dealers remain unchanged for the period between Jan 1, 2019 and Dec 31, 2020.

Edited BySurin Murugiah
      Text Size